Everyone Please Beware of a new look alike Facebook which is on your News Feed right now that is asking “I have just completed my account verification!! Facebook, because of the strong slowdown of the servers in this month, is closing many accounts.Click here to save your account“. Please don’t click on this application until Facebook Security tells us this is Safe Application.

If you have already accepted this application Fan Facebook is recommending you delete the Application and change password now. To read more go to the Real Facebook http://ar-ar.facebook.com/topic.php?uid=20531316728&topic=13999

facebook_activator_page

Above is the main page of that Application which clealy says that this Application is not developed by Facebook. below is the post which is appeaing in users newsfeed

facebook_activator

I am trying along with others to verify this information, in the mean time please do not click on this application if it shows up in your news feed, thank you and I wish for you all to be Safe and Informed.  Also If you got a message/Email from Facebook urging you to immediately verify information or risk having your account suspended, it was undoubtedly phishing. Phishing is particularly dangerous because once criminals get a victim’s password for one Web site they can often use it to get into other accounts where people have re-used the password. Don`t be fooled by anything on FB asking for personal information or for verification purposes! I suggest changing all your passwords if you went through with “verifying”…..especially if your FB passwords are the same as any other sites you use….like banking, etc. Good luck…and be more cautious next time.

Delicious


Leave a comment

emoticons